Bristol Community College

Bristol Community College

Student Senate

The Student Senate is the student governmental body which meets once a week and represents and addresses student concerns within the structure of the College governance. They prepare the annual budget for student activities and organizations, approve new organizations and evaluate the activities of established ones.

Elections for new Senators are held each fall with any vacancies filled by appointment.

The term of each Senator is up to 4 semesters.To be eligible to run for the Senate, a student must be in good academic standing, maintain satisfactory academic progress, and currently be enrolled in classes. In addition, Senators are required to hold office hours so they are available to the student body.

Student Sentate Members:

  • Nicole Collins: President
  • Alisha Souza: Vice President
  • Melissa Pina: Treasurer
  • Tamra Bryant: Secretary
  • Hunter Parent-Wetmore: Attleboro Campus Rep & Public Relations Officer
  • Jillian Bzdula: Student Senator
  • Joseph Frias: Student Senator
  • Andreea Marin: Student Senator
  • Jessica Mendes: Student Senator
  • Gloria Rodriguez: Student Senator